CURRENTLY OBSESSED: Graduation, Apartment Hunting, Friends!

Hello!

Welcome back to another episode of Currently Obsessed with your host, ME.

I made a Currently Obsessed post a few weeks ago which you can read here and since then have had lots of changes in my life!

As you all know since I’ve said this like a million times, I’m graduating on May 21, which is also my 22nd birthday! My sorority recently had our annual brunch celebrating the seniors and we took some FIERCE ASS PICS.

IMG_1339
(That’s me in the black)

Yea, we’re pretty badass (at least we think so…)

In addition to graduating, I am moving out of my apartment before the grand trip to Europe and have been hunting for a new place to live. If you’ve ever spent time looking for an apartment YOU KNOW MY PAIN. Especially in a city area like Washington, D.C. prices are crazy and there’s never a perfect place that fits all your needs. Luckily, my best friend Matt and I found a great apartment for an amazing place right outside the city a few blocks from the metro. IMG_1449 This is us being all cute after we signed the lease!! Now begins the exciting part which is SHOPPING FOR THE APARTMENT. I have a lot of stuff from my old place in the city but I’m finally getting my own bedroom so I’ll be buying lots of new decor and NEW BOOKSHELVES. Honestly, this is what I’m most excited for. I’ve never had my own tall shelves so I’ve been shopping around like crazy! I love these ones from Target but I know a lot of people have the Billy bookshelves from Ikea and love them. If you guys have any suggestions for shelves that you love please please please send them my way!

FRIENDS,

Ok guys this is just more of a shoutout/appreciation to two incredible people I’ve met since starting this blog. First, Jackie at toomuchofabooknerd  was one of the first people I followed and started talking to on here. We instantly bonded over our mutual love of WARNETTE and I’ve recently converted her to FEYSAND trash. Literally, I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have Jackie to listen to all my ranting/fangirl feels.

I’m also super grateful to have become friends with Kris from lemon-notes as a result of blogging. I’m pretty much annoy her every day to see how far she’s gotten in ACOMAF and live our mutual feels sessions.

So guys, don’t ever leave me because I WILL CRY OK I JUST CANT HANDLE IT.

SHATTER ME NEWS.

THERE’S GOING TO BE THREE MORE SHATTER ME BOOKS. IM NOT OKAY. I CANT SAY TOO MUCH MORE BECAUSE I WILL START CRYING TEARS OF JOY. SERIOUSLY GUYS THIS IS A THING GO CHECK IT OUT HERE.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 4.32.50 PM

That’s all I have for this week’s Currently Obsessed. I know you’re probably tired of hearing me say I’m graduation but I’m sure I’ll probably mention it another 15 times because ITS ACTUALLY HAPPENING. This post was more of a random life update so it’s not very bookish but I had a lot of fun making it!

P.S. LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE BOOKSHELF RECOMMENDATIONS.

 

 

3 thoughts on “CURRENTLY OBSESSED: Graduation, Apartment Hunting, Friends!

  1. SEE I TOLD YOU I WOULD FORGET ABOUT THIS!!! But I’m here now… and I’m crying. YOU ARE SO SWEET AND KIND AND WHAT YOU SAID LITERALLY MADE ME TEAR UP!!! YOU’RE ONE OF MY BESTEST BLOGGER FRIENDS I MADE ON HERE if not THE bestest (I know bestest is not a word but I use it anyway) BUT THANK YOU SO MUCH ❤️❤️❤️💜❤️💜❤️💞💖💖💓

    Liked by 1 person

  2. STOP BEING SUCH A NICE HUMAN LADY. I’M NOT CRYING, YOU’RE CRYING. I miss your “annoyances” since I finished ACOMAF. But hey, at least I FINALLY READ IT. You’re so sweet, I’m so glad I met you as wellllllll ❤ ❤ ❤ And don't worry, I won't leave you! If I did, I'd be quite alone in this world of screeching about books 😛 I haven't read shatter me yet hahahahahahah… *hides*

    Like

Leave a Reply

