[T5W]- Sci-fi/fantasy books on my TBR!

It’s time for Top 5 Wednesday!

(I know I’m a day late DON’T JUDGE ME!)

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by two lovely ladies over on Goodreads. Be sure to check out the group page to get involved here!

This week’s T5W topic is top 5 sci-fi/fantasy books on your TBR which is going to be RIDICULOUSLY hard for me because my TBR list is currently the size of Texas…

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 5.03.32 PM

  1. STRANGE!!! THE!!!! DREAMER!!!!!!! by Laini Taylor- Look, I’m REALLY excited about this one, can you tell?! It’s in the mail on its way to me at this very moment..
  2. Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston- If you don’t know, I LOVE STAR WARS. Ahsoka is one of my absolute favorite characters outside the movies and I’m super excited to read this. (sidenote: I also have the Star Wars books Catalyst, and Bloodlines on my TBR)
  3. Vicious by V.E. Schwab- I picked this up at Victoria’s book signing when ACOL came out in February and lately I’ve been seeing a lot of buzz about it online. Victoria is working on the second book, Vengeful, so I need to get to this ASAP.
  4. The Final Empire: Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson- This series completely and utterly terrifies me. IT’S HUGE. AND CONFUSING. I DONT KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN!!! To my understanding, Mistborn is the first in this series but the well of ascension books are companion novels? I’m not sure, either way I really want to get into this world, I’ve heard nothing but good things about these books!
  5. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss- This is another book that terrifies me. I want so badly to pick books like this up but I’m scared I will struggle with how dense the writing is like i did with GOT. I know that I will absolutely love the world and the characters I just have to get over my fear of starting books of this size/writing style.

So, that’s my list for this week’s T5W! Let me know what books you have on your sci-fi/fantasy TBR lists! Have you read any of the books I mentioned above? If you know how best to approach Brandon Sanderson’s books, PLEASE HELP A GIRL OUT.

giphy-6

5 thoughts on “[T5W]- Sci-fi/fantasy books on my TBR!

Leave a Reply

