March Wrap-up, April TBR & MORE

Well, it’s another month in the books *heh*

giphy.gif

This month I’ve read a total of 5 books, binged A LOT of TV, and planned a trip to Europe!

~ Books ~

So I definitely planned on reading a bit more this month, but the last book I read left me in such a reading slump that I spent a good week and a half moping around. Anyway, the books I read in March were:

  1. The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard) by Rick Riordan 4/5 *
  2. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski 3.5/5 *
  3. One the Merits of Unnaturalness by Samantha Shannon 4/5*
  4. The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon 4/5*
  5. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne 5/5*

I  LOVED The Hating Game so much I’ve already read it twice. Like seriously, you need to pick this book up. It’s always strange for me to stray from the comfort of fantasy/sci-fi books, but THG was magical and life-changing. UGH I NEED MORE.

~ TV ~

This month I started and watched all of Riverdale (see my current obsession post here) and I LOVE IT. I literally cannot say how much I love this damn show enough.

I also finished/started watching a few anime series. I finished Death Note which was CRAZY. WOW LIGHT IS SUCH A FUCBOI. lol but actually…

giphy-2

I also started watching Tokyo Ghoul and finished the first season. THE INTRO. HOLY SHIT AMAZING. ALSO THIS SHOW IS FUCKING BLOODY AS HELL, TOUKA IS MY QUEEN!! I loved Tokyo Ghoul and I’m excited to continue with the second season. I started Fullmetal Alchemist but only watched a few episodes so I’ll probably get back to that when I’m finished with Tokyo Ghoul!giphy-1

~ Other ~

So I’m graduating from Uni in just under 2 months and I FINALLY finished planning my celebratory trip to Europe! I’m going with a good friend of mine and we will be doing half of the trip with two of our friends from school! We will be going for a total of 34 days and traveling to 7 different countries (many more cities!!). I’ve been to Amsterdam and Cologne before and I’m so excited to go back with my friends! It’s been super stressful planning this trip and I’m already exhausted from traveling even though we haven’t even left yet, oy.  At this point we’re coming up with must-see locations and things to do in each city so if any of you have suggestions of things to do/see please let me know!!! These are the cities we are definitely going to/staying in:

Amsterdam, Cologne (OH HAY JACKIE), Vienna, Prague, Paris, Nice, Interlaken, Florence, Rome, L’ettomanopello, Naples, Palermo.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 5.29.11 PMSide note: I have family that lives in Rome and L’ettomanopello so we’ll be staying with them for those few days living the true Italian experience!

Like I said if you have any suggestions for things to do (we already booked travel and lodging in these cities) please let me know, I would definitely appreciate it!!

That’s all I have for this post, I hope you all had an amazing March!

Have any of you read my favorite book this month, The Hating Game?! Have you guys started The Bone Series books? I want to know what you guys think!

Since I’m a newbie to anime I would love to know your faves so I can add them to my list!!

 

 

 

One thought on “March Wrap-up, April TBR & MORE

Leave a Reply

