MASSIVE BOOK HAUL

So I may have gone a little crazy the past few months with buying books but I COULDN’T HELP IT, I SWEAR. It’s an addiction. 

Since I have so many books in this haul I’ll just go ahead and get started:

IMG_1080

  1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber – I got this in the February Owlcrate box and was super excited as it was one of the most highly anticipated books of the year!
  2. Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow- I went home one weekend in February and spent the entire time raving about Hamilton. My mom got so tired of listening to me that she surprised me with the book Lin read that inspired the musical! It’s literally massive I don’t know when I will get to this but I’m happy to have it!
  3. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander (J.K. Rowling)
  4. Norse Mythology by Neil Gaimon- I’ve been on a norse mythology kick lately after reading Magnus Chase and had my eye on Gaimon’s recent release especially since he’s one of Victoria Schwab’s favorite authors!
  5. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller – I got this one in the March Owlcrate box. It looks super interesting and I’m excited to read it!
  6. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins- I picked this up to read over spring break but I haven’t gotten to it yet. I’ve heard so many good things about this series so I definitely need to get to this one soon.
  7. Night Film by Marisha Pessl- I got this on Bookoutlet for like $3 after seeing a few booktubers rave about it!
  8. The Winner’s Curse & The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkowski- I picked both of these up on Bookoutlet for $3 and finished the first one while I was in Mexico for spring break. I really enjoyed it and will probably be reading the second one soon!
  9. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol. 1 &2 by Naoko Takeuchi- I’ve gotten into anime recently which brought back my love for Sailor Moon. I saw these on Bookoutlet and had to get them.
  10. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima- I’ve been wanting to pick this one up for awhile!
  11. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer- I started Cinder and saw Scarlet on Bookoutlet so I picked it up in one of my recent orders.
  12. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare- I really wanted the new editions of The Infernal Devices series and saw book 2 on Bookoutlet for $3..I had to buy it! Literally, the next week they put Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Princess on so I obviously picked those up as well they just haven’t come in yet.

So I also bought The Hating Game on Amazon today because I just needed a hard copy of the book. I know, pathetic, but I couldn’t resist.

That’s it for my haul! What books have you guys recently picked up/does anyone else shop on Bookoutlet?? Have you read any of the ones in my haul? Let me know!!

P.S. Is my photo artsy enough?? I crawled on the floor to take it…

 

8 thoughts on “MASSIVE BOOK HAUL

  1. Wowwww I can totally relate, my book hauls always look like this 😀 I’ve read Caraval when it came out and absolutely adored it!!! Anna and the French Kiss was on my March TBR (and every other TBR for the past like 3 years lol) but I don’t think I’ll get around to reading it any time soon which SUCKS! I still need to get my hands on Daughter of the Pirate King but I keep hearing great things about it and I love pirate stories so it shall be goooood!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Ohh what a great haul 🙂 I only read The Winner’s Curse so far and liked it, but I hear the next ones are even better so maybe I should get to them soon 🙂 And yay for Scarlet! The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favorite series ever ❤

    Like

  3. I enjoyed Caraval, Norse Mythology, and loved Scarlet and Anna and the French Kiss. Happy reading!

    My pile has gotten out of control recently, too. I borrowed 5 books from Little Free Libraries, bought 4 books, and was loaned 4 books (by two different people), and gifted 1 book. It gets out of control so quickly!

    Like

    1. I’m really excited for Norse Mythology, it will be my first Neil Gaimon book and I’ve always loved mythology, Greek, Roman and Norse!! I need to get out of my slump and back to finishing Cinder so I can hopefully get to Scarlet soon!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

