[T5W] Favorite Angsty Romances

I LOVE ANGST.

Another Top 5 Wednesday because I’m doubling up this week and we all know I’m a sucker for angsty romances. Make sure to go here if you’re interested in participated in T5W!

Let’s begin by defining angst

definition: adj.: describes a situation or literary piece which contains dark, depressing, angry, and/or brooding emotions from the participating characters

  1. Rhysand and Feyre aka Feysand- RHYSAND IS THE ANGSTIEST OF THEM ALL. This hoe literally spent 50 years as a slave in order to protect his people and Velaris. If that’s not fucking angsty, I don’t know what is. You all know I go down with this ship so I’ll just leave it at that.                                          373437969847a98fe4457c5150909f4c
  2. Warner and Juliette aka Warnette- (Feysand 2.0) Let’s be real everyone, Warnette is as angsty as they come. Warner is an emotional wreck and Juliette literally cannot touch people..SO.MUCH.ANGST. Warner literally has angsty quotes tattooed on his body.. This ship has made me legit emo e2a03b2f676db704faab01bf8bbb3f93
  3.  Ronan Lynch and Adam Parrish aka Pynch- OH MY GOD. If you haven’t read The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater go do it NOW. Aside from my other faves in the series Blue and Gansey (Blue can’t kiss her true love or he will literally die), Pynch is so angsty. Ronan is just emo 24/7 and Adam’s family is fucking shit. 27f0b05a54b7857d1cbaabfe732ff9c5                                                       (real life Pynch moment…)
  4. Will Herondale and Tessa Gray and Jem Carstairs aka Wessa/Jessa- I had to include Jem in this angsty romance because Wessa would be nothing without Jem.. They literally all love each other so much it hurts. Sometimes I just cry thinking about Will Herondale like seriously…Will is the #1 book bae

    (I legit choked up reading this quote)

  5. Kaz Brekker and Inej Gahfa- THIS SHIP GUYS. Kaz is 1000% fucked up from his shitty ass childhood and my precious child Inej was sold to a whore house. This is legit angst people. Kaz is the bastard of the barrel and a scary as hell but he has a schoolboy crush on Inej and I LOVE THEM TOGETHER SO MUCH IT HURTS.

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 7.39.30 PM

Okay guys, that’s it for my top 5 angsty romances! I hope you enjoyed reading them and if you had no idea who I was talking about, WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE?! Just kidding, but honestly if you’re looking for angst these couples have got BOATLOADS of it. Let me know who your fave angsty couples are below!!

Isabella

6 thoughts on “[T5W] Favorite Angsty Romances

  1. YES WARNETTE ❤ ❤ ❤ god i'm emo again I always feel distress and love and ANGST and pain and everything whenever I think about them!! also, I need to read SOC I am already calling Kaz and Inej my babies because I keep hearing the BEST THINGS ABOUT THEM and like I already know that they're great :') ALSO, my friend keeps talking about Feyre and Rhysand so I'll definitely be reading ACOTAR soooon!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

